Who We Are

Maria Burdine
Principal, APS 3-8 Online Program
Culturally & Linguistically Diverse Education Advocate
mlburdine@aurorak12.org

"Live, Love, Laugh"

My job is to accelerate learning for every APS student every day. I do my job by supporting staff at the K-12 level to ensure that all students are receiving an equitable learning experience in person and online that focuses on cultural and linguistic instruction that prepares them for graduation, college, career and life. My community needs me to do my job.

Meet Your Principal of the APS 3-8 Online Program!

I am excited to be the first principal of APS’s 3-8 Online Program! I grew up in Aurora Public Schools and have seen the commitment to our students, staff, families and community over the last few decades. I am committed to offering an equitable learning experience for all students while partnering with the community to offer a unique yet impressive online learning experience for your students.

I have served in leadership roles within diverse settings that supported students in elementary, middle, and high school. I believe all students deserve a school experience that encompasses rigorous academics, entrusts positive relationships with staff, and a supportive community. These experiences have developed my skill set in establishing a positive school culture that supports all students in the cognitive, affective, and behavioral realms of development. Each experience has prepared me to lead an organization towards the goal of ensuring every student is prepared for graduation, college, career, and life.

My core values are integrity, equity and connection. Making decisions that foster an inclusive, positive and successful learning community is what I am passionate about! I can’t wait to meet all of you virtually and in person in the months to come!

Maria Burdine

Administration

Rosalind Gullatt

Assistant Principal

rgullatt@aurorak12.org

Jeffrey Hoff

Admin TOSA

jshoff@aurorak12.org

Office Staff

Irma Ruiz
Principal Secretary

iruiz@aurorak12.org x20701

Teresa Gomez

Clerk

tgomez@aurorak12.org

Third Grade

Natalie Blouin-Valois
Third Grade

ntblouinvalois@aurorak12.org

Susan D'onofrio
Third Grade

sdonofrio@aurorak12.org

Fourth Grade

Laura Belitz
Fourth Grade
lbelitz@aurorak12.org

Marissa Harries
Fourth Grade

mharries@aurorak12.org

Fifth Grade

Kristen Smith

Fifth Grade

ktsmith@aurorak12.org

Erica “Ricki” Granger

Fifth Grade

elgranger@aurorak12.org

Sixth Grade

Language Arts

Erin Dodge

erdodge@aurorak12.org

Social Studies

Heather Williams

helwilliams@aurorak12.org

Math

Jackie Sinsko

jsinsko@aurorak12.org

Science

Judy Gordon

jlgordon@aurorak12.org

Seventh Grade

Language Arts
Caryn Jones

cgjones@aurorak12.org


Social Studies

Heather Williams

helwilliams@aurorak12.org

Math
Laura Smith
lmsmith@aurorak12.org

Jackie Sinsko

jsinsko@aurorak12.org

Science

Judy Gordon

jlgordon@aurorak12.org

Science

Ben Davidson

bwdavidson@aurorak12.org

Eighth Grade

Language Arts
Caryn Jones

cgjones@aurorak12.org

Social Studies

Mark Hallman

mdhallman@aurorak12.org

Math
Jackie Sinsko

jsinsko@aurorak12.org

Science

Ben Davidson

bwdavidson@aurorak12.org

3-8 Specials/Electives/ESS/Support

P.E.

Eric Dow

edow@aurorak12.org


Music

Min Park

mspark@aurorak12.org


STEM

Kim Culhane

aculhane@aurorak12.org


Art

Kelly Linhart

kmlinhart@aurorak12.org


Spanish

Cassandra Benitez

cjbenitez@aurorak12.org


Cross Cat (ESS)

Elaine Woodring - Grades 4, 5 & 6

emwoodring@aurorak12.org


SLP

Amanda Wallace

amanda.wallace@aurorak12.org



Student Engagement Advocate

vacancy


Vidya Duff

Social Worker

vrduff@aurorak12.org

vacancy
Licensed Building Sub


Christine Guerrero

Math Interventionist
csvelasco@aurorak12.org


Alex Burton
ELD Teacher

akburton@aurorak12.org


Laura Smallwood

CLDE Teacher Leader

lmbeuransmallwood@aurorak12.org


Instructional TOSA

Heather Albright

hnalbright@aurorak12.org


Nurse

Wendy Robinson RN BSN

wmrobinson@aurorak12.org

Site Based Technology Technician

Russ Dale x20705

radale@aurorak12.org

Custodians

Myrna Alcala

mjalcala@aurorak12.org


Leonorilda Rios

lrios@aurorak12.org